DLF Digest: January 2024

DLF Digest logo: DLF logo at top center "Digest" is centered. Beneath is "Monthly" aligned left and "Updates" aligned right.

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. You can also read this Digest on our website

Happy new year to everyone from Team DLF! We have an exciting year ahead and we’re looking forward to starting it off strong with some great January meetings. Read on, and as always, if you have questions, reach us at info@diglib.org

– Team DLF

This month’s news:

  • Call for Participation: The volunteer form for 2024 DLF Forum Planning Committee members is open now through Tuesday, January 16.

This month’s open DLF group meetings:

For the most up-to-date schedule of DLF group meetings and events (plus NDSA meetings, conferences, and more), bookmark the DLF Community CalendarCan’t find meeting call-in information? Email us at info@diglib.org. Reminder: Team DLF working days are Monday through Thursday.

  • DLF Digital Accessibility Working Group: Wednesday, January 2, 2pm ET/11am PT
  • DLF AIG Cultural Assessment Working Group: Monday, January 8, 1pm ET/10am PT
  • DLF AIG Cost Assessment Working Group: Monday, January 8, 3pm ET/12pm PT
  • DLF AIG User Experience Working Group: Friday, January 19, 11am ET/8am PT
  • DLF Committee for Equity and Inclusion: Monday, January 22, 3pm ET/12pm PT
  • DLF Digital Accessibility Policy & Workflows Subgroup: Friday, January 26, 1pm ET/10am PT
  • DLF Climate Justice Working Group: Wednesday, January 31, 12pm ET/9am PT

DLF groups are open to ALL, regardless of whether or not you’re affiliated with a DLF member organization. Learn more about our working groups on our website. Interested in scheduling an upcoming working group call or reviving a past group? Check out the DLF Organizer’s Toolkit. As always, feel free to get in touch at info@diglib.org

Get Involved / Connect with Us

Below are some ways to stay connected with us and the digital library community: 

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Reddit

Related Posts

DLF Digest: February 2024

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here. 

Skip to content