DLF Digest: February 2024

DLF Digest logo: DLF logo at top center "Digest" is centered. Beneath is "Monthly" aligned left and "Updates" aligned right.

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here

Happy February, DLF community! January was jam-packed with 2024 Forum work, and one major task was accomplished today: the release of the Call for Proposals for the in-person event at Michigan State University in July! 🎉 We hope you will consider submitting. DLF working groups were also busy last month with six different working group meetings taking place. As always,  you can take a look at who is meeting when on the Community Calendar

Looking forward to this month! 

 — Team DLF

This month’s news:

This month’s DLF group events:

Assessment Interest Group (AIG) – Social Hour

Thursday, February 22, 12pm ET / 9am PT; Register in advance

This session will introduce participants to the various AIG working groups, review their accomplishments, and provide information about future plans. Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions of working group leaders as well.

This month’s open DLF group meetings:

For the most up-to-date schedule of DLF group meetings and events (plus NDSA meetings, conferences, and more), bookmark the DLF Community Calendar. Can’t find meeting call-in information? Email us at info@diglib.org. Reminder: Team DLF working days are Monday through Thursday.

  • Digital Accessibility Working Group (DAWG): Wednesday, February 7, 2pm ET / 11am PT. 
  • Assessment Interest Group (AIG) Cultural Assessment Working Group (CAWG): Monday, February 12, 2pm ET/11am PT.
  • AIG Cost Assessment Working Group: Monday, February 12, 3pm ET/12pm PT.
  • AIG User Experience Working Group: Friday, February 16, 11am ET / 8am PT. 
  • AIG Social Hour: Thursday, February 22, 12pm ET / 9am PT. 
  • DAWG Policy & Workflows subgroup: Friday, February 23, 1pm ET / 11am PT. 
  • Committee for Equity and Inclusion (CEI): Monday, February 26, 3pm ET / 12pm PT. 
  • Technology Strategy for Archives (TS4A): Tuesday, February 27, 2pm ET / 11am PT.
  • Climate Justice Working Group: Wednesday, February 28, 12pm ET / 9am PT. 
  • AIG Metadata Working Group: Thursday, February 29, 1:15pm ET / 10:15am PT.

DLF groups are open to ALL, regardless of whether or not you’re affiliated with a DLF member organization. Learn more about our working groups on our website. Interested in scheduling an upcoming working group call or reviving a past group? Check out the DLF Organizer’s Toolkit. As always, feel free to get in touch at info@diglib.org

Get Involved / Connect with Us

Below are some ways to stay connected with us and the digital library community: 

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Reddit

Related Posts

DLF Digest: June 2024

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here. 

Skip to content