Welcome to the Digital Library Federation

DLF serves all who are invested in the success of libraries, museums, and archives in the digital age

2021 DLF Forum, NDSA's DigiPres, and Learn@DLF Calls for Proposals

Submissions are due by Monday, May 17, at 11:59pm Eastern Time.

What's the DLF?

networked member institutions and a robust community of practice—advancing research, learning, social justice, & the public good through the creative design and wise application of digital library technologies

DLF laptop

Find your people, year-round. Grassroots, pragmatic, and mission-driven, DLF is a space where ideas are road-tested and shared strategies and visions emerge.

people at the DLF Forum 2017

Get things done. We foster active, open, and welcoming working groups dedicated to building better libraries, museums, and archives for the digital age.

Woman speaking at the DLF Forum

Meet up. Our annual DLF Forum serves as meeting place, marketplace, and congress for diglib practitioners from member institutions and the community at large.

Invest In Our Collective Work

Join the DLF today!

DLF Groups Get Stuff Done

Anyone can start or join a group regardless of institutional affiliation.

2021 CLIR Events Calls for Proposals

See CFPs for the 2021 DLF Forum, NDSA’s Digital Preservation 2021, and Learn@DLF.

Selected Posts

See what’s new on the DLF blog

NDSA Adds Three New Members

As of 8 June 2021, the NDSA Leadership unanimously voted to welcome its three most recent applicants into the membership. University of California Los Angeles

Read More
Skip to content