#critlib + #dlfaig Twitter Chat: December 5th

The Digital Library Federation‘s Assessment Interest Group‘s User Experience and Cultural Assessment Working Groups are hosting a Twitter chat on December 5th, 2017 at 6pm Pacific / 7pm Mountain / 8pm Central / 9pm Eastern.

[tweet https://twitter.com/kate_thornhill/status/936276955103506432]
The chat will focus on the ethical implications of designing user personas as they apply to digital collection and repository technologies. These effects are often inscribed by white-straight-cisgendered librarians’ and technologists’ perspectives and values, and influence digital collection building and repository system development and maintenance. The intent of this #critlib #dlfaig chat will be to underscore and outline the snowball effect of early stage human-centered design processes influenced and perpetuated by systemic inequalities.
 
We welcome your voice in this upcoming engaging conversation about ethical user personas for digital collections.
 
Details, including the intended questions for the chat and suggested resources for discussion, can be found at: http://critlib.org/user-personas-for-digital-collections/

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Reddit

Related Posts

DLF Digest: February 2023

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. This month’s news: Friday, February

Call for Co-chairs for 2023 Storage Survey

NDSA is seeking two volunteers from NDSA member organizations to serve as co-chairs for the next iteration of the Storage Survey. Volunteers should be knowledgeable

NDSA 2022 Year in Review

As we begin 2023 we wanted to take a moment to look back at NDSA activities over the past year.  Please take a look at

Skip to content