Now Accepting Nominations for NDSA 2020 Innovation Awards

Nominations are now open for the NDSA 2020 Innovation Awards! The NDSA established the Awards in 2012 to encourage innovation in the field of digital preservation by highlighting and commending creative individuals, projects, organizations, educators, and future stewards demonstrating originality and excellence in their contributions to the field.  The 38 past winners are a veritable who’s-who of impactful leaders advancing digital stewardship theory and practice.

Please help acknowledge and celebrate a new cohort of innovation by submitting worthy nominees via this form by Friday, September 4, 2020. Nominees do not have to be NDSA member institutions or individuals or project staff affiliated with members.  Similarly, nominators do not need NDSA affiliation.  Self-nominations are accepted and we encourage submission of nominees from historically underrepresented communities and their allies.

The Awards will be presented during the upcoming NDSA Digital Preservation conference, to be held online in November.

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!


Related Posts

DLF Digest: July 2024

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here.

Skip to content