DLF Project Managers Group Event 9/13: Project Management Tools

Event details:

Date/Time: Wednesday, September 13, 2023, 10:0am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET USA
Registration Link: https://clirdlf.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAvd–gqTgjH9aEbEPx6qQw1NrxLzWuEq2b#/registration

The DLF Project Managers Group is hosting a webinar at 1:00PM ET / 10:00am PT on Wednesday, September 13 focusing on the project management tools JIRA and Airtable. Our panelists will share their experiences using these tools to manage different aspects of their institutions’ digital library workflows, and we’ll also be sure there is plenty of time for questions and discussion following their presentations. Register in advance.

Panelists for this webinar are:

Molly Bragg is the Head of Digital Collections and Curation Services and Digital Collections Program Manager at Duke University Libraries (DUL). She collaborates with colleagues across the organization to digitize and preserve library collections and Duke scholarship. Prior to this role, Molly led the Digital Production Center at DUL and managed a collections move at the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library. Overall, she has been leading projects and teams at DUL for almost 12 years. She will be sharing how Duke University Libraries’ digital collections program collaborators use JIRA and Confluence to manage their work.

Louise Smith is the Digital Library Project Manager at the University of Southern California Libraries, overseeing the completion of over $12m of internal, grant-funded, and external projects over the past four years. With a Master’s degree in Management of Library and Information Science (MMLIS) from USC, Louise’s career at USC Libraries began as a graduate student worker in the Digital Library’s Digital Imaging Lab. She later served as the manager of the Digital Imaging Lab before assuming her current role. She will be sharing how the team at the USC Digital Library uses Airtable to track ingestion into their DAMS and subsequent metadata creation, as well as tracking their metadata backlog. She will try to show why it might be time to say goodbye to spreadsheets and hello to a visually captivating, user-friendly experience where you can create customizable workflows, use powerful sorting and filtering options, and the delight of automations!

Register in advance to join us.

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Reddit

Related Posts

NDSA Updates Strategic Activities

As part of the NDSA’s broader organizational alignment activities taking place over the last year, the NDSA Coordinating Committee recently charged a small group of

Skip to content