DLF Digest: July 2024

DLF Digest logo: DLF logo at top center "Digest" is centered. Beneath is "Monthly" aligned left and "Updates" aligned right.

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming
working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here.
Hello, DLF Community! It’s hard to believe that the in-person DLF Forum will take place at Michigan State University at the end of this month. We are so excited to head to East Lansing! If you are interested in attending in person, we have a handful of spots left – registration will remain open until we sell out or until July 15. We’re also looking ahead to our virtual event in the fall, for which we’ll release the program and open registration later this month. And in the meantime, though summer is a bit quieter for many of our Working Groups, folks are still busy and meeting, so be sure to check out the Community Calendar to join them. We look forward to seeing you around soon!

– Team DLF

This month’s news:

This month’s DLF group events:

Technology Strategy for Archives Q3 Working Group Call with Natalie Milbrodt

Monday, July 22, 2024, 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT; Register: https://clirdlf.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEqfu6pqjkqGdVPxm-CMyB1f7YVprd8xroH#/registration

Join the Technology Strategy for Archives Working Group for a session about approaches to engaging stakeholders in tech strategy collaborations. Featuring a talk by Natalie Milbrodt, University Archivist, City University of New York, about the Cultivating Archives and Institutional Memory Project.

This month’s open DLF group meetings:

For the most up-to-date schedule of DLF group meetings and events (plus NDSA meetings, conferences, and more), bookmark the DLF Community Calendar. Meeting dates are subject to change. Can’t find meeting call-in information? Email us at info@diglib.org. Reminder: Team DLF working days are Monday through Thursday.

  • Born-Digital Access Working Group (BDAWG): Tuesday, 7/2, 2pm ET / 11am PT.
  • Digital Accessibility Working Group (DAWG): Wednesday, 7/3, 2pm ET / 11am PT.
  • AIG Cultural Assessment Working Group: Monday, 7/8, 2pm ET / 11am PT.
  • AIG Cost Assessment Working Group: Monday, 7/8, 3pm ET / 12pm PT.
  • Assessment Interest Group (AIG) Metadata Working Group: Thursday, 7/18, 1:15pm ET / 10:15am PT. 
  • AIG User Experience Working Group: Friday, 7/19, 11am ET / 8am PT.
  • Technology Strategy for Archives Q3 meeting with Natalie Milbrodt: Monday, 7/22, 2pm ET / 11am PT
  • Committee for Equity and Inclusion: Monday, 7/22, 3pm ET / 12pm PT.
  • Digital Accessibility Working Group: Policy and Workflows subgroup: Friday, 7/26, 1pm ET / 10am PT. 
  • Digital Accessibility Working Group: IT subgroup (DAWG-IT): Monday, 7/29, 1:15pm ET / 10:15am PT. (Rescheduled to August 5, 1pm ET / 10am PT)
  • Climate Justice Working Group: Wednesday, 7/31, 12pm ET / 9am PT.  

DLF groups are open to ALL, regardless of whether or not you’re affiliated with a DLF member organization. Learn more about our working groups on our website. Interested in scheduling an upcoming working group call or reviving a past group? Check out the DLF Organizer’s Toolkit. As always, feel free to get in touch at info@diglib.org

Get Involved / Connect with Us

Below are some ways to stay connected with us and the digital library community: 

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Reddit

Related Posts

DLF Digest: July 2024

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here.

NDSA Updates Strategic Activities

As part of the NDSA’s broader organizational alignment activities taking place over the last year, the NDSA Coordinating Committee recently charged a small group of

Skip to content