Program Committee, Digital Preservation 2016

We had a terrific response to our call for volunteers to help plan the NDSA‘s revived conference, Digital Preservation, and are pleased to announce the 2016 Program Committee!

  • Helen Tibbo, UNC-Chapel Hill (chair)
  • Nicky Agate, Modern Language Association
  • Mitch Brodsky, New York Philharmonic
  • Aaron Collie, Michigan State University
  • George Coulbourne, Library of Congress
  • Heidi Dowding, Indiana University
  • Bonnie Gordon, Rockefeller Archive Center
  • Carol Kussmann, University of Minnesota
  • Margaret Maes, Legal Information Preservation Alliance
  • Jenny Mullins, Dartmouth College
  • Miranda Nixon, University of Pittsburgh
  • Bethany Nowviskie, Digital Library Federation
  • Sibyl Schaefer, UC-San Diego
  • Frederick Zarndt, Global Connexions

Digital Preservation 2016 is the major meeting and conference of the National Digital Stewardship Alliance—open to NDSA members and non-members alike—focusing on digital stewardship and preservation, data curation, and related issues. This year, it will be held at the historic Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, 9-10 November 2016, in conjunction with the 2016 Digital Library Federation Forum (7-9 November).

Digital Preservation 2016 (#digipres16) will help to chart future directions for the NDSA, and is expected to be a crucial venue for intellectual exchange, community-building, development of best practices, and national-level agenda-setting in the field.

A CFP will be issued by mid April. Look here and at the NDSA’s website for more details soon!

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit

Related Posts

DLF Digest: August 2022

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation.  This month’s news: DLF is

Skip to content