DLF Digest: May 2024

DLF Digest logo: DLF logo at top center "Digest" is centered. Beneath is "Monthly" aligned left and "Updates" aligned right.
A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here

Hello DLF Community! We are delighted to share that the program is now available for our in-person conference at Michigan State University this July. Browse it here and take special note of our featured speakers, Kathleen Fitzpatrick and Germaine Halegoua. May is a busy month for us – registration will open in the coming weeks, and the Call for Proposals for our virtual Forum in October is open through May 15. Our working groups are also busy with meetings all month long. We hope to see you at an event soon!

— Team DLF


This month’s news:


This month’s DLF group events:

DLF Project Managers Group – Digital Repository Management and Ownership with Kim Leaman

Friday, May 17, 1pm ET / 10am PT; Register in advance

Kim will give an introductory overview with examples of her role as a Product Owner and how she fits into the workflows and expectations of the Digital Library Services (DLS) team and their stakeholders. 

About the speaker: Kim Leaman is a Library IT Project Manager who focuses primarily on Princeton University Library’s (PUL) digital projects and initiatives. She collaborates with staff members from various departments to meet the needs and manage the expectations of Princeton’s internal and external stakeholders. Kim is also a Product Owner for PUL’s digital repository and curated collections platform (Digital PUL).


This month’s open DLF group meetings:

For the most up-to-date schedule of DLF group meetings and events (plus NDSA meetings, conferences, and more), bookmark the DLF Community Calendar. Can’t find meeting call-in information? Email us at info@diglib.org. Reminder: Team DLF working days are Monday through Thursday.

 

  • Digital Accessibility Working Group (DAWG): Wednesday, 5/1, 2pm ET / 11am PT.
  • Born-Digital Access Working Group (BDAWG): Tuesday, 5/7, 2pm ET / 11am PT.
  • Assessment Interest Group (AIG) Metadata Working Group: Thursday, 5/9, 1:15pm ET / 10:15 PT. 
  • AIG Cost Assessment Working Group: Monday, 5/13, 3pm ET / 12pm PT.
  • AIG User Experience Working Group: Friday, 5/17, 11am ET / 8am PT.
  • Committee for Equity and Inclusion: Monday, 5/20, 3pm ET / 12pm PT.
  • Climate Justice Working Group: Wednesday, 5/29, 12pm ET / 9am PT.  
  • Digital Accessibility Working Group: Policy and Workflows subgroup: Friday, 5/31, 1pm ET / 10am PT. 

 

Interested in joining a current group, reviving a past one, or do you have a general question? Let us know at info@diglib.org. DLF Working Groups are open to all, regardless of whether or not you’re affiliated with a DLF member organization. Team DLF also hosts quarterly meetings with working group leaders and occasionally produces special events or resources for members. Learn more about working groups on our website and check out our Organizer’s Toolkit


Get Involved / Connect with Us

Below are some ways to stay connected with us and the digital library community: 

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Reddit

Related Posts

DLF Digest: May 2024

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here. 

Skip to content