DLF Digest: April 2024

DLF Digest logo: DLF logo at top center "Digest" is centered. Beneath is "Monthly" aligned left and "Updates" aligned right.

 

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here

Hello and happy April, DLF community! It’s spring, and our community is certainly staying busy. We have many exciting group meetings coming up this month, along with some Forum news we’ll be able to share in the coming weeks. Read on to learn how to be a part of all of the great things happening in our world this month. We’ll see you around soon!

– Team DLF

 

This month’s news:

 

This month’s open DLF group meetings:

For the most up-to-date schedule of DLF group meetings and events (plus NDSA meetings, conferences, and more), bookmark the DLF Community Calendar. Can’t find meeting call-in information? Email us at info@diglib.org. Reminder: Team DLF working days are Monday through Thursday.

  • Born-Digital Access Working Group (BDAWG): Tuesday, April 2, 2pm ET / 11am PT.
  • Digital Accessibility Working Group (DAWG): Wednesday, April 3, 2pm ET / 11am PT. 
  • Assessment Interest Group (AIG) Cultural Assessment Working Group (CAWG): Monday, April 8, 2pm ET/11am PT.
  • AIG Cost Assessment Working Group: Monday, April 8, 3pm ET/12pm PT.
  • AIG Metadata Assessment Working Group: Thursday, April 11, 1:15pm ET / 10:15am PT.
  • AIG User Experience Working Group: Friday, April 19, 11am ET / 8am PT. 
  • Committee for Equity and Inclusion (CEI): Monday, April 22, 3pm ET / 12pm PT. 
  • Climate Justice Working Group: Wednesday, April 24, 12pm ET / 9am PT. 
  • DAWG Policy & Workflows subgroup: Friday, April 26, 1pm ET / 11am PT. 

 

DLF groups are open to ALL, regardless of whether or not you’re affiliated with a DLF member organization. Learn more about our working groups on our website. Interested in scheduling an upcoming working group call or reviving a past group? Check out the DLF Organizer’s Toolkit. As always, feel free to get in touch at info@diglib.org

 

Get Involved / Connect with Us

Below are some ways to stay connected with us and the digital library community: 

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Reddit

Related Posts

DLF Digest: July 2024

A monthly round-up of news, upcoming working group meetings and events, and CLIR program updates from the Digital Library Federation. See all past Digests here.

NDSA Updates Strategic Activities

As part of the NDSA’s broader organizational alignment activities taking place over the last year, the NDSA Coordinating Committee recently charged a small group of

Skip to content